Christmas :)

mickey

Christmas is ever so rapidly approaching and there are really only 11 days left until that most wonderful day arrives 😀 Yes, I am one of those upbeat and bubbly girls that loves wearing the dorky Christmas sweaters with reindeer antlers and drinking eggnog while watching the 25 days of Christmas on ABC Family. Tomorrow, I will be bringing over some of my best friends to watch all of our favorites with spiked hot chocolate, egg nog, and cookies. That will be our reward for getting through another day of finals. This year, the university announced that they would be extending school by another 10 days, pushing the last day of finals to the 18th of December. There are people in the dean of students office that clearly want to ruin my holiday BUT ITS NOT WORKING. I have my Sociology exam tomorrow and my Diversity exam later on in the week, but then I’m done. Normally, that would mean three more semesters until graduation, but with me having switched my major twice, I have another year tacked on to my undergraduate sentence. It’s a great thing that I love college and I really love my university.
Anyways, I like to ramble and get off track, but the point of this post was to say Happy Holidays to everyone. I, personally, celebrate Christmas, but I hope that whatever you celebrate is amazing this year. Always remember to let go of your grudges, because there is no use holding hatred in your heart with life being as short as it is, and be charitable. If you are in a decent enough financial situation to do so, please go to Walmart and buy even one toy to donate this year. Walmart has little donation boxes so that orphaned children living in group homes or children whose parent’s simply can’t afford Christmas all get to enjoy the holidays as well.

Leave a comment